Oil/lotion on my hands - how much will it affect?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Oil/lotion on my hands - how much will it affect?

suzetteml
I am a massage therapist.  There is no way I can avoid using lotion or oil in my practice.  Corn starch is an alternative, but is very messy, and will be inhaled, not good for my lungs or client's, and not everyone likes the feel of it.  I can also wear gloves, but that cuts down on my sensation, and clients' can sometimes tell, and I use my forearms and elbows a lot.  Anything I do will have to be the "norm" for several weeks.  Any suggestions?  Does anyone think it will affect my losses?  I usually take a couple extra drops (using sub-lingual HCG) on the days I work.  I have just started.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Oil/lotion on my hands - how much will it affect?

From14to4
Wow!   That's a hard one!   Are there any that are purely mineral oil based?
HCG Happy in Texas!   YEEHAW!
Reply | Threaded
|

suzetteml
Problem is mineral oil is not good for your skin and is frowned upon in the massage world.  I wouldn't use it on my own skin.
Reply | Threaded
|

TheChicsporadic
since you have already started with the drops, have you noticed any slight changes like a gain or something, when you took the drops and used oil during work at the same time? I read from somewhere, can't remember where, and I think I posted it here also, that lotions and creams do not penetrate all 7 layers of the skin. I think that was a Dr. Koontz, am not so sure.